424 Broadway, Stratford, Taranaki
Phone 06 765 8313

Stratford Motel Reviews & Feedback

We love our motel, and so do our guests! We have guests that visit us from all over New Zealand and overseas, and here's what some of them have had to say about their stay at Antonio Mews Motel in Stratford...


"Top of my list of places to stay"

Reviewed 1 September 2016 (Mr Gary L Moi)

2016/09/01
Owners and Staff of Antonio Mews

A number of weeks ago I came to Stratford with Steam Incorporated for their Taranaki Extravaganza Tour,
and I was fortunate enough to be booked into your Great Establishment.
I would like to say a very big Thank You to you and your staff who made my stay a most enjoyable one,
right from the time of two very lovely Ladies smiling and welcoming me to your motel.
After a 12 hour trip on the train "Wet and Cold" to find my room Heater on all nice and warm and toasty
was a very nice touch indeed.
I have travelled with Steam Inc all over New Zealand for a number of years and find that your Motel
Antonio Mews top of my list of places to stay, Comfortable and with friendly staff who show that they
really care for their guests.
I will always book at your motel for any future visits to Stratford.

Great Effort Indeed.

Yours


Mr Gary L Moi

"Wish I can take the room with me."

Reviewed 30 November 2015 (48Traveling, Bangkok, Thailand)

2015/11/30
A basic road side motel with large basic room that's the cleanest I have ever seen in any hotel. Good location to crash after spending the day visiting Mt Taranaki. Where most people probably head to New Plymouth for the night.
The motel is within sight of town of Stratford on a tree lined street. The town itself is small but has everything you would need for a stop over. There's a grocery store, restaurants, bank, etc. a real life, working Glockenspiel playing Romeo &Juliet in town is a bonus.

“The Bard would be Happy here"

Reviewed 28 April 2015 (Growinggold_never13, Melbourne)

2015/04/28
We love the 'Naki and its walks (but why is its fabulous Mount Taranaki / Egmont so determined to hide demurely in the clouds), but New Plymouth's one way streets and traffic can be a bit of a downer. So this time, we decided to stay 'out of town' on the other side of the mountain at nice little Stratford, also because we knew we would arrive there after a long drive from Palmerston North via the Tongariro National Park, and the never - ending Forgotten World Highway.
The Antonio mews sounded like a good place to weigh anchor, and it certainly was! Nice room, friendly hosts, good Wifi and good facilities.
So we enjoyed our 2 nights there with daily forays to NP, that Mountain, and always challenging Paritutu Rock on the edge of the harbour, and would be pleased to recommend it.

"Lovely Place"

Reviewed 24 April 2015 (Tripper1811027, Auckland)

2015/04/24
My friend & I were going there to see friends. We were greeted by lovely people, who were happy to take us to town which was only a 5 minute walk. The rooms were lovely and clean,the beds very comfortable. We had the $10 breakfast and it was lovely and filling. We would stay there again and I certainly would recommend it as a lovely place to stay.

“Very comfortable accommodations”

Reviewed 22 March 2015 (wprincess4 Ottawa, Canada)

2015/03/22
This is a very nice Motel, offering efficiency apartment style accommodations at a reasonable price. Impeccably clean, fully and well equipped kitchen, and very helpful and friendly staff make this a wonderful place to stay!

"Top place to stay"

Reviewed 30 November 2014 (Travelbug2356)

2014/11/30
Top place to stay rely friendly supper tide and a all round nice place to stay :) thanks for having us Will definitely be staying there next time the room was very well lit worm and had every thing u could need definitely a a++++ from us see u next time

“Gets no better than Antonio Mews!”

Reviewed 16 August 2014 (Matthew W)

2014/08/16
The room: CLEAN; The front desk: personal and friendly and helpful. They provided us with milk, and coffee in the room, the bathroom and room is super spacious and is the only place we've stayed with a front door that is a full glass wall with sliding door - pretty cool! I really don't know what else anyone would want - parking is 3 feet from your door, all one level, close to the main strip that has the central place to eat. Super duper in my book! Book here!

“Superb Stay at Antonio Mews”

Reviewed 29 April 2014 (Lani O Palmerston North, New Zealand)

2014/04/29
Our recent stay with Antonio Mews over the Easter weekend was pleasant and enjoyable. Staff at Antonio Mews went above and beyond during our stay there - from replacing a broken toaster to daily servicing of our room to even lending a pair of scissors to help with my bridesmaids dress alterations. Service, cleanliness, staff professionalism - outstanding!! The staff and environment there made you feel at home when you're away from home. And given the rainy, wet, blustery weather that we had during our stay, our room was super cozy - it made it hard to leave!! Definitely value for money and will certainly be using them again when visiting family friends in Stratford. Thank you Antonio Mews for a wonderful experience.

“The place to stay”

Reviewed 24 March 2014 (Therese456 Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

2014/03/24
You can stop looking -- make a reservation now. Antonio Mews Motel was clean, comfortable, well-appointed. We only stayed for one night but I would have loved to stay longer. We were on a 30-day New Zealand road trip and Antonio Mews was #1 on our list of accommodations.

Click to submit a Google Review about our Taranaki Accommodation





TripAdvisor
Review ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
ASURE Antonio Mews on Facebook ASURE Antonio Mews on Twitter ASURE Antonio Mews on Google+ ASURE Antonio Mews on YouTube
Stratford Motel Accommodation

ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford Taranaki

ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford Location 424 Broadway, Stratford, Taranaki, New Zealand (view map)
Hosts of ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford Your host: Jason Kowalewski
Contact ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford by Phone Phone: 06 765 8313
Contact ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford by Email Email: info@antoniomews.co.nz

ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme

Stay at three or more ASURE Accommodation Group
properties and receive $100 credit off your 10th stay!
Check Availability/Book Online
ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme
ASURE Accommodation Group Accepts All Major Credit Cards and: Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards. Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards
© 2017 ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman